Honorary Directors

Eight prominent Canadians have been appointed to hold Honorary roles at the Ontario Neurotrauma Foundation to support the advancement of research into the prevention, rehabilitation and treatment of spinal cord and acquired brain injury. The perspectives they bring from both the public and private sectors contribute to ONF's ongoing efforts to build on new and innovative strategies to strengthen neurotrauma research across the province.

Honorary Directors

Dr. Albert J. Aguayo
Former Secretary General, International Brain Research Organization

Mr. George L. Cooke
Past President & CEO, The Dominion of Canada General Insurance Company
Chair, Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System 

Ms. Dianne Cunningham
Past Director, Lawrence National Centre for Policy and Management
Ivey Business School, Western University

Mr. Rick Hansen C.C., O.B.C.
Co-Chair, Board of Director, Rick Hansen Foundation

Dr. Charles H. Tator CM, MD, MA, PhD, FRCSC
Professor, Department of Surgery, 
University of Toronto / Toronto Western Hospital

The Honourable David C. Onley
Special Advisor on Accessibility
Government of Ontario

Mr. Mark Krembil 
President, The Krembil Foundation