ONF SCI Committee

The ONF SCI Committee is responsible for the development of an integrated program of research, knowledge mobilization and implementation in the area of spinal cord injury that supports the strategic objectives approved by the Board of Directors. The committee is made up of Ontario based clinicians and researchers.

Committee Members 

Dr. Keith Hayes, Committee Chair
Professor Emeritus, Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Western University, London, Ontario

Dr. Anthony Burns
Associate Professor, Division of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation, Dept. of Medicine
University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Karen M. Smith
Department of Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Providence Care, SMOL, Kingston, Ontario

Dr. David S. Ditor
Assistant Professor, Faculty of Applied Science
Brock University, St. Catherines, Ontario

Dr. Michael Fehlings
Division of Neurosurgery
Toronto Western Hospital, Toronto, Ontario

Dr. Joseph Lee
The Centre for Family Medicine FHT, Kitchener, Ontario 

Dr. Eldon Loh
Parkwood Hospital, London, Ontario 

Ms. Anita Kaiser
Board Member
Canadian Spinal Research Organization, Richmond Hill, Ontario

Kristin Musselman PT, PhD
Department of Physical Therapy 
University of Toronto, Toronto, Ontario